Select a tariff — if only one tariff is available for you, your default tariff is registered in this field. If you have several tariffs, here you can select one of them from the drop-down list.
Message validity period — the period during which the system will try to send a message to contacts that were unavailable at the start of your campaign. By default, this period is 72 hours, but you can adjust it to your preferences, making it longer or shorter.
Consider Viber stop list — check this box if you don’t want the message to be sent to users added to your Viber stop list.
Consider sms stop list — by checking this box, you will tell the system not to send messages to contacts from your SMS stop list.
Notify about the end of campaign by email — after the expiration of a message, we will send you a reminder to your account managing email.
Do not clear after sending — if you select the fields that don’t need to be cleared after the start of a campaign, these fields will be filled with the data of your previous campaign the next time you create a campaign. This is a convenient option to save time: less information to fill out means a little less time to spend on campaign preparation!